THE UPPERWARD OF LANARKSHIRE CURLING CLUB

President: Anne Hood V. President: Morag Sandilands Secy. /Treas.: Drew Walker

4 Murray Road 35 Lethame Road 139 Hyndford Road

 Law
 Strathaven
 Lanark

 ML8 5HR
 ML10 6DU
 ML11 9BG

 01698 350926
 01357 520547
 01555 662805

To the Secretaries of:

Biggar, Coulter, Dippool, Douglas, Lanark, Lanark Ladies, Lesmahagow Lesmahagow Ladies, and Upperward Ladies

JAMES LAWRIE TROPHY BONSPIEL

Lanarkshire Ice Rink Thursday 9th November 2017

At 2.30pm.

Douglas 1 V Lanark 1
Dippool 1 V Lanark Ladies 1
Coulter 1 V Lesmahagow Ladies 1

At 5.45pm.

Upperward 1 V Biggar 1 V Lanark Ladies 2 Lesmahagow 1 Douglas 2 Coulter 2 V Biggar 2 V Lanark 2 Lesmahagow Ladies 2 V Dippool 2 Upperward 2 Lesmahagow 2

Each Club will be represented by 2 Rinks

Biggar, Lesmahagow and Upperward

Both Rinks will at 5.45pm

Games will be played to the bell.

R.C.C.C. curling rules will apply, along with the local three man rule.

The Club with the highest up shots will be the winner.

There being a tie on shots, winning ends will count.

The winning Club will receive the Trophy, to be retained at LIR for safe keeping.

The trophy will be suitably inscribed by the Club. All winning players will receive a prize.

The highest up rink outwith the winning club will also receive a prize.

The cost for all players will be £11.00

23/09/17

Good Curling