THE UPPERWARD OF LANARKSHIRE CURLING CLUB

THE GALLOWAY KNOCK OUT TROPHY

2019

Thurs 17th Jan		Thurs 14th Feb	Thurs 28th Feb	
			FINAL	
1 <u>Dippool</u>				
v 2 <u>Biggar</u>				
2 <u> </u>	Thurs 31st Jan			
		V		
3 <u>Douglas</u>				
v 4 <u>Lanark Ladies</u>				
4 Lanark Laures	v			
	5 <u>Lesmahagow Ladies</u>			
			v	
			_	
	6 <u>Lesmahagow</u>			
	v			
	7 <u>Lanark</u>			
		V		
	8 Coulter			
	v 9 Upperward Ladies			
	9 Upperward Ladies			

All games will be played at Lanarkshire Ice Rink at 5.45pm.

Each Club will be represented by one rink.

R.C.C.C. curling rules will apply, along with LIR three man rule.

Games will be eight ends or the bell whichever comes first.

In the event of a tied game, ends will count. The game still being tied, one swept stone nearest the tee will decide.

The Skip may delegate player. An extra end will be played in final

Members of the winning rink will be barred from playing in this competition for five years

Past Winners

2018	Douglas CC: Martin Millar, David Gemmell, John Mitchell, Kerr Findlay
2017	Lanark CC: Ian Reid, Tom Steele, Bill Jackson, Bob Thomson
2016	Coulter CC: George Moffat, Robert Stewart, Jack Wight, Hugh Jackson
2015	Coulter CC: Don Barrie, Neil Laing, James Moffat, Bill Marshall
2014	Lanark CC: Hugh Campbell, Jack Hood, Brian Stephenson, Donald MacCrae