THE UPPERWARD OF LANARKSHIRE CURLING CLUB

President: Hugh R. Bannatyne V- President: Anne Hood Secy./ Drew Walker

"Arkney" "Tinto View"

33 Kilncroft Terrace 4 Murray Road 139 Hyndford Road

 Douglas
 Law
 Lanark

 ML11 0PY
 ML8 5HR
 ML11 9BG

 01555 851325
 01698 350296
 01555 662805

To the Secretaries of:

Biggar, Coulter, Dippool, Douglas, Lanark, Lanark Ladies, Lesmahagow Lesmahagow Ladies, and Upperward Ladies

JAMES LAWRIE TROPHY BONSPIEL

Lanarkshire Ice Rink Thursday 12th November 2015

At 2.30pm.

Biggar 1 V Lesmahagow 1

Douglas 1 V Lesmahagow Ladies 1

Lanark 1 V Dippool 1

At 5.45pm.

Coulter 1 Upperward 1 V Lanark Ladies 1 Lesmahagow 2 Douglas 2 V Upperward 2 Lesmahagow Ladies 2 Coulter 2 V Biggar 2 Dippool 2 V Lanark 2 Lanark Ladies 2

Each Club will be represented by 2 Rinks

Coulter, Lanark Ladies and Upperward

Both Rinks will play at 5.45pm.

Games will be played to the bell.

R.C.C.C. curling rules will apply, but the local three man rule may be used.

The Club with the highest up shots will be the winner.

There being a tie on shots, winning ends will count.

The winning Club will receive the Trophy, to be retained by them in safe keeping for one year, and suitably inscribed, also each winning player will receive a prize.

The highest up rink outwith the winning club will also receive a prize.

The cost for all players will be

£11.00