THE UPPERWARD OF LANARKSHIRE CURLING CLUB

THE GALLOWAY KNOCK OUT TROPHY

2017

Thurs 19th Jan			Thurs 16th Feb	Thurs 2nd Mar FINAL
1 Coulter				
V				
2 Lesmahagow				
		Thurs 2nd Feb		
			V	
3 Lanark Ladies				
4 Dippool				
		V		
	5	Douglas		
				V
	6	Longels		
	0	Lanark v		
	7	Lesmahagow Ladies		
			V	
	8	Biggar		
	0	V Linnamuard Ladias		
	9	Upperward Ladies		

All games will be played at Lanarkshire Ice Rink at 5.45pm.

Each Club will be represented by one rink.

R.C.C.C. curling rules will apply, but the local three man rule may be used.

Games will be eight ends or the bell whichever comes first.

In the event of a tied game, ends will count. The game still being tied, one swept stone nearest the tee will decide. The Skip may delegate player. An extra end will be played in final

Members of the winning rink will be barred from playing in this competition for five years

Past Winners

2016	Coulter CC : George Moffat, Robert Stewart, Jack Wight, Hugh Jackson
2015	Coulter CC : Don Barrie, Neil Laing, James Moffat, Bill Marshall
2014	Lanark CC : Hugh Campbell, Jack Hood, Brian Stephenson, Donald MacCrae
2013	Dippool CC : Eric Warren, John Tough, Billy Somerville, Jim Sandilands
2012	Douglas CC : Peter Gemmel, Robert Taylor, Kerr Findlay, John Trainer