THE UPPERWARD OF LANARKSHIRE CURLING CLUB

THE GALLOWAY KNOCK OUT TROPHY

2018

_	Thurs 18th Jan			Thurs 15th Feb	Thurs 1st Mar
1_	Dippool				FINAL
2	v Biggar				
_			Thurs 1st Feb		
3	Lesmahagow			V	
4	v Coulter				
4_	Counter		V		
		5	Upperward Ladies		
					v
		6	Lesmahagow Ladies		
		7	Douglas		
				v	
		8	Lanark		
		9	v Lanark Ladies		

All games will be played at Lanarkshire Ice Rink at 5.45pm.

Each Club will be represented by one rink.

R.C.C.C. curling rules will apply, along with LIR three man rule.

Games will be eight ends or the bell whichever comes first.

In the event of a tied game, ends will count. The game still being tied, one swept stone nearest the tee will decide.

The Skip may delegate player. An extra end will be played in final

Members of the winning rink will be barred from playing in this competition for five years

Past Winners

	For more information Checkout - Galloway Trophy - HERE
2017	Lanark CC: Ian Reid, Tom Steele, Bill Jackson, Bob Thomson
2016	Coulter CC: George Moffat, Robert Stewart, Jack Wight, Hugh Jackson
2015	Coulter CC: Don Barrie, Neil Laing, James Moffat, Bill Marshall
2014	Lanark CC: Hugh Campbell, Jack Hood, Brian Stephenson, Donald Macrae
2013	Dippool CC: Eric Warren, John Tough, Billy Somerville, Jim Sandilands