THE UPPERWARD OF LANARKSHIRE CURLING CLUB

President: Anne Hood V. President: Morag Sandilands Secy./Treas.: Drew Walker

 4 Murray Road
 35 Lethame Road
 139 Hyndford Road

 Law
 Strathaven
 Lanark

 ML8 5HR
 ML10 6DU
 ML11 9BG

 01698 350926
 01357 520547
 01555 662805

The Annual General Meeting of the Upperward of Lanarkshire Curling Club, will be held in "The Tolbooth," High Street, Lanark, on Monday 4th September 2017 at 8.20p.m.

AGENDA:-

- 1. Notice calling meeting taken as read.
- 2. Welcome, and apologies for absence.
- 3. Minutes of the previous meeting have been issued.

Adoption of the Minutes. Any matters arising from the Minutes.

- 4. Correspondence.
- Financial Statement.
 Adoption of the Financial Statement.
 Fix Annual Subscription.
- 6. President's Report.
- 7. Competitions

Cost per player.

Draw Lawrie Trophy.

Galloway Trophy.

8. Any Other competent business.

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of **The Upperward of Lanarkshire Curling Club** held in "The Tolbooth" Lanark on Monday 5th **September 2016** at 8.40pm.

The notice calling the meeting was taken as read.

Present: President: Hugh Bannatyne, Secretary: Drew Walker, Biggar: Billy Buchanan, Coulter: Lillias Hyslop, Dippool: Netta Merry, Iain Orr, Lanark: Anne Hood, Lanark Ladies: Morag Sandilands, Upperward Ladies: Ella Coubrough, Jan Drife and Lilias Tennant.

Apologies: Dippool: Liz Moffat, Douglas: Bobby Mitchell, Lesmahagow Ladies: Rona McAlister, Merle Tough, and Lesmahagow: John Duncan

Welcome: President Hugh welcomed the Clubs' representatives to the meeting.

Minutes: The minutes of the AGM held on 5th September 2015 had been e mailed to all club secretaries and were also available for everyone attending the meeting.

The minutes were approved on a motion by Anne Hood, seconded by Ella Coubrough.

There were no matters arising.

Correspondence: Correspondence from Lanarkshire Ice Rink had been dealt with.

Accounts: The financial statement was presented to the meeting. There being no queries the statement was approved on a motion by Lillias Tennant seconded by Morag Sandilands.

Subscription: The treasurer moved that the member clubs' subscription for season 2016/17 would remain at £15. This was unanimously agreed.

President's Report: President Hugh paid tribute to Alex Lamb who passed away last October. Hugh said that he had a great association with Alex and he will be greatly missed. The President then reported on the winners of the annual competitions (2015/16) as follows:

James Lawrie Trophy Winners Lanark Runners up Coulter

Highest up Rink Coulter 1

Galloway Trophy Winners Coulter

Runners up Lesmahagow

Election of Office Bearers. President Hugh then proposed his vice president Anne Hood, Lanark Curling Club, as president for 2016/18, and the meeting approved unanimously. Hugh then asked for a nomination for Vice President from Lanark Ladies CC. Morag Sandilands was proposed by Lanark Ladies, seconded by Iain Orr, Dippool CC. and approved unanimously The Secretary stated that he was willing to continue in office. This offer was accepted by the meeting.

Competitions: 2016/17

It was agreed that the cost per player for our annual bonspiel would be the same as last year £11.

The draw for the James Lawrie Trophy Bonspiel to be played on Thursday $10^{\rm th}$ November was made as follows:

At 2.30pm	Dippool 1	V	Biggar 1
	Lesmahagow 1	V	Douglas 1
	Coulter 1	V	Lesmahagow Ladies 1
At 5.45pm	Upperward 1	V	Lanark 1
	Lanark Ladies 1	V	Lanark 2
	Lesmahagow 2	V	Dippool 2
	Lanark Ladies 2	V	Upperward 2
	Coulter 2	V	Lesmahagow Ladies 2
	Biggar 2	V	Douglas 2

The draw for the Galloway Trophy was then made as follows:

1	Coulter	V	Lesmahagow	2
3	Lanark Ladies	V	Dippool	4
	3 or 4	V	Douglas	5
6	Lanark	V	Lesmahagow Ladies	7
8	Biggar	V	Upperward Ladies	9

Any Other Competent Business:

The date of the next AGM was fixed for 4th September 2017 at 8.15pm.

The meeting closed at 9.00pm with a vote of thanks to the President for chairing the meeting.

THE UPPERWARD OF LANARKSHIRE CURLING CLUB

Financial Statement as at 31st August 2017

INCOME			EXPENDITURE				
Member Club Subsci	rintions						
Biggar	iptions		15.00	Tolbooth Rent			6.00
Coulter			15.00	1 01000th Rent			0.00
Dippool			15.00				
Douglas			15.00				
Lanark			15.00				
Lanark Ladies			15.00				
Lesmahagow			15.00				
Lesmahagow Ladies			15.00				
Upperward Ladies			15.00				
Opper ward Eddies			135.00				
James Lawrie Annua	l Ronsn	iel	133.00	James Lawrie	Annual Ro	nsniel	
Ice	72	11.00	792.00	Ice	24	8.50	204.00
100	12	11.00	7,72.00	100	48	12.50	600.00
				Prizes	8	8.49	67.92
				111203	4	4.79	19.16
			792.00		•	1.77	891.08
			772.00				071.00
Galloway Trophy				Galloway Tro	nhv		
Ganoway Trophy				Prizes	Pilj		50.00
				11205			30.00
Donation							
Biggar District & Uppe	er Clvde	sdale Province	. 50.00				
20	5						
			977.00				947.08
Opening Balance				Closing Balan	ice		
Cash			101.80	Cash			131.72
Bank			29 43	Bank			29.43
Dum			29.43 131.23	Duin.			161.15
			1108.23				1108.23
				Assets:			
				James Lawrie	Trophy		
				The Galloway			
				The Galloway	торпу		
Treasurer	Δ	O. Walker					
110030101	Λ.	O. Walker					