## BIGGAR DISTRICT & UPPER CLYDESDALE PROVINCE of the Royal Caledonian Curling Club

President: Billy Buchanan

Vice President: Bryce Smith

Secy./Treas.: Drew Walker

 6 Rathmore Road
 4 Sycamore Gdns.
 139 Hyndford Road

 Biggar
 Blackwood
 Lanark

 ML12 6QG
 ML11 9SX
 ML11 9BG

 01899 220367
 01555 892613
 01555 662805

To the Secretaries of:

Biggar, Coulter, Dippool, Douglas, Lanark, Lanark Ladies, Lesmahagow, Lesmahagow Ladies, and Upperward Ladies

## ANNUAL PROVINCE BONSPIEL for the LORD HOZIER CHALLENGE TROPHY

Lanarkshire Ice Rink Thursday 19th October 2017

At 2.30pm.

Biggar 1 V Lanark Ladies 1

Douglas 1 V Upperward Ladies 1

Lesmahagow Ladies 1 V Biggar 2

At 5.45pm.

Lesmahagow 1 V Lanark 1

Coulter 1 V Dippool 1

Dippool 2 V Lesmahagow Ladies 2

Lesmahagow 2 V Douglas 2

Upperward Ladies 2 V Lanark 2

Coulter 2 V Lanark Ladies 2

Each Club will be represented by 2 Rinks

## Coulter, Dippool, Lanark and Lesmahagow - Both Rinks will play at 5.45pm.

LIR 3 player rule will apply

Games will be played to the bell.

The Club the greatest number of shots up, will be the winner.

There being a tie on shots, winning ends will count.

The winning Club will receive the Trophy, to be retained by them in safe keeping for one year, and suitably inscribed, also each winning player will receive a prize.

The highest up rink outwith the winning club will also receive a prize.

The cost for all players will be £11.00

The Annual Raffle for Province funds will be held.

Will each Club please bring along a prize.