## BIGGAR DISTRICT & UPPER CLYDESDALE PROVINCE of the Royal Caledonian Curling Club

President: Ella Coubrough<br/>Tintoside FarmVice President: Billy Buchanan<br/>6 Rathmore RoadSecy./Treas.: Drew Walker<br/>139 Hyndford Road

 Symington
 Biggar
 Lanark

 Biggar
 ML12 6QG
 ML11 9BG

 01899 308689
 01899 220367
 01555 662805

To the Secretaries of:

Biggar, Coulter, Dippool, Douglas, Lanark, Lanark Ladies, Lesmahagow, Lesmahagow Ladies, and Upperward Ladies

## ANNUAL PROVINCE BONSPIEL for the LORD HOZIER CHALLENGE TROPHY

Lanarkshire Ice Rink Thursday 20th October 2016 At 2.30pm.

Coulter 1 V Lesmahagow 1

Lanark 1 V Biggar 1

Lanark Ladies 1 V Upperward Ladies 1

At 5.45pm.

Lesmahagow Ladies 1 V Dippool 1

Douglas 1 V Lesmahagow Ladies 2

Coulter 2 V Upperward Ladies 2

Dippool 2 V Lanark Ladies 2

Biggar 2 V Douglas 2

Lanark 2 V Lesmahagow 2

Each Club will be represented by 2 Rinks

## Douglas, Dippool, and Lesmahagow Ladies - Both Rinks will play at 5.45pm.

Games will be played to the bell.

The Club the greatest number of shots up, will be the winner.

There being a tie on shots, winning ends will count.

The winning Club will receive the Trophy, to be retained by them in safe keeping for one year, and suitably inscribed, also each winning player will receive a prize.

The highest up rink outwith the winning club will also receive a prize.

The cost for all players will be £11.00

The Annual Raffle for Province funds will be held.

Will each Club please bring along a prize.

Good Curling 19/09/2016